University of Mumbai



No. EST/ICD/41/2019-20/1795 NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified that the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, University of Mumbai, in exercise of the powers vested in him under sub-section 2 of Section 15 of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act 2016 has appointed Prof. Rajesh Shrikrishna Kharat as the Dean, Faculty of Humanities on the establishment of University of Mumbai for a term of office of the Vice-Chancellor or till he attains the age of superannuation, whichever is earlier.

Prof. Rajesh Shrikrishna Kharat has assumed the charge of Dean, Faculty of Humanities of the University of Mumbai on 24th October, 2019 (B.N.).

(Dr. Ajay P. Deshmukh), Registrar

Mumbai 400 032 24th October, 2019

(A) Copy forwarded with compliments for information to : -

- 1. The Secretary to the Chancellor, Maharashtra State, Raj Bhavan, Malabar Hill, Mumbai 400 035;
- 2. The Secretary to the Government of Maharashtra, Higher & Technical Education and Employment Department, Mantralaya, Mumbai-400 032;
- 3. The Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of Education, New Delhi;
- 4. The Chairman, University Grants Commission, New Delhi;
- 5. The Secretary, University Grants Commission, New Delhi;
- 6. The Vice-Chancellors of the Statutory Universities in India;
- 7. The Director of Education (Higher Education), Pune;
- 8. The Jt. Director, Higher and Technical Education, Mumbai Division, Mumbai.
- 9. The Registrars of Statutory Universities in India;
- 10. The members of the Senate, Management Council, Academic Council, Finance and Accounts Committee, University of Mumbai;
- 11. The Deans of various faculties, University of Mumbai;

- 12. The Directors/Heads of the University Departments/Centres, the I/c Principal, Sir J.J. College of Architecture, the Principal of the Constituent Colleges and the Heads of the Constituent recognized Institutions;
- 13. The Secretary, Association of Indian Universities, AIU House, 16, Kotla Marg, New Delhi 110 002;

(B) Copy forwarded with compliments for information to :-

- 1. The Director, All India Council of Technical Education, Indira Gandhi Sports Complex, I.P. Estate, New Delhi 110 002.
- 2. The Director, National Assessment and Accreditation Council, 2/4, Abhimani Prakashan, Dr. Rajkumar Road, P.O. Box No.1075, Rajaji Nagar, Bungalore 560 010.
- 3. The Director, National Council of Teacher Education, Manas Bhavan, Shamala Hills, Bhopal 462 002.
- 4. The Director, Pharmacy Council of India, Kotla Road, Aiwan-E-Ghalib Marg, Post Box No.7020, New Delhi 110 002.
- 5. The Director, Medical Council of India, Aiwan-E-Ghalib Road, Kotla Road, Opp. Mata Sundari College (for Women), New Delhi 110 002.
- 6. The Directorate of Technical Education, 3, Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai 400 001.
- 7. The Chairman, Pravesh Niyantran Samiti, 305, Government Polytechnic Building, Ali Yavar Jung Marg, Bandra (East), Mumbai 400 051.
- 8. The Chairman, Bar Council of India, 21, Rouse Avenue, Institutional Area, Near Bal Bhavan, New Delhi 110 002.

(C) Copy forwarded with compliments for information to :-

- 1. The Registrar, Institute of Chemical Technology, Matunga, Mumbai 400019
- 2. The I/c. Director, J.B. Institute of Management Studies,
- 3. The Director, Board of Examination & Evaluation, Vidyanagari.
- 4. The Director, Innovation, Incubation and Linkages;
- 5. The Director, Knowledge Resource Center;
- 6. The Director, Life Long Learning and Extension,
- 7. The Director of Students Development;
- 8. The Director of Physical Education / Sports;
- 9. The Director, National Service Scheme;
- 10. The Prof.-cum-Director, Institute of Distance and Open Learning;
- 11. The Director, Academic Staff Colleges;
- 12. The I/c. Director, Garware Institute of Career Education and Development;
- 13. The Director, Board of Extra Mural Studies,
- 14. The Director, Central Computing Facility, Examination House, Vidyanagari;
- 15. The Prof.-cum-Director, Alkesh Dinesh Mody Institute of Financial Management Studies,
- 16. The Director, Academy for Administrative Careers, Vidyanagari,
- 17. The Director, Department of Theatre Arts, Vidyanagari,
- 18. The Director, Western Regional Instrumentation Centre,
- 19. The Director, Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Contemporary Studies,
- 20. The Professor, Gurudeo Tagore Chair of Comparative Literature;
- 21. The Presiding Officer, Mumbai University and College Tribunal;

- 22. The I/c Director, Sub-Centre, Ratnagiri;
- 23. The I/c Director, Sub-Centre, Kalyan;
- 24. The I/c Director, Sub-Centre, Thane;
- 25. The Chairperson, Women Development Cell,
- 26. The Co-ordinator, University Computerisation Centre;
- 27. The Co-ordinator, Lok Kala Academy,
- 28. The Course Co-ordinator, Department of Communication and Journalism,
- 29. The Co-ordinator, Department of Information Technology,
- 30. The Co-ordinator, Dr. Ambedkar Centre for Social Justice,
- 28. The Wardens, University Hostels.

(D) Copy for information to:-

- 1. The Finance and Accounts Officer,
- 2. The Deputy Registrars,
- 3. The Deputy Registrar (F. & A.) / the Chief Accountant,
- 4. The University Engineer,
- 5. The Controller of Printing and Stationary, University Press,
- 6. The Assistant Registrars / Assistant Registrars (F. & A.),
- 7. The Assistant Registrar, Sub-Centre, Ratnagiri,
- 8. The Hon. Legal Adviser, Legal Cell,
- 9. The Security Officer,
- 10. The Assistant Security Officers,
- 11. The Persons incharge of the different Sections/Units of the Registrar's Office,
- 12. The Secretary, Univ. Employment Information and Guidance Bureau,
- 13. The Personal Assistants to the (i) Vice-Chancellor (ii) Pro-Vice-Chancellor (iii) Registrar (iv) Finance and Accounts Officer and (v) Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation.
- 14. The Record Section 10 copies.

(E) Copy for information to:-

- 1. The General Secretary, Mumbai University Academic Staff Association,
- 2. The Hon. Secretary General, Mumbai University Officers Association,
- 3. The General Secretary, University of Mumbai Employees' Union,
- 4. The General Secretary, Mumbai University & College Teacher's Union,
- 5. The General Secretary, M.U.P.T.A.,
- 6. The General Secretary, Educational Employees' Welfare Association,
- 7. The General Secretary, Association of Non Government Colleges, Vidyapeeth Vidyarthi Bhavan, Churchgate, Mumbai 400 020.

(Dr. Ajay P. Deshmukh), Registrar