## Department of Physics (Autonomous), University of Mumbai ADMISSION AND ENTRANCE EXAM NOTIFICATION

## M.SC. (PHYSICS) DEGREE COURSE BY PAPERS FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2019-20

It is hereby notified for the information of the students seeking admission for the M.Sc. degree under Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) courses in the subject of PHYSICS at the Department of Physics (Autonomous), that

 Entrance test will be held on <u>22 July 2019 Monday at 11.0 AM</u>. Test will be held at <u>Shankarrao</u> <u>Chauvan Bhavan</u>, <u>University of Mumbai, Vidya Nagari, Kalina, Santacruz East, Mumbai,</u> <u>Maharashtra 400098</u> (In front of Alkesh Dinesh Mody Institute for Financial & Management Studies)

Room No 29,30,44,55,and 56

2) Entrance test will be based on up to B.Sc. Syllabus and will be consist of multiple choice question example.

- 1. Which one of the following is the property of an ionic compound?
- a) High melting and boiling points
- b) Low melting and boiling points
- c) Weak inter-atomic forces
- d) Non conductors of electricity

3) Carry Purchase slip (you have received at the time purchase of application form and if not received collect it from the office) and Black Pen form marking the answers. Carry writing pads also.

4) Carry Adhar Card/ Passport/Pancard/driving licence etc as a Identity Proof.

5) Only calculators will be allowed to use in examination.

6) All candidates are requested to appear one hour before Entrance Test 7) If the candidates did not filled up the **Pre-registration please** Visit mum.digitaluniversity.acand follow the steps for doing the pre-registration. (Save the final form before upload and carry soft/hard copies) (<u>MUST FOR ENTRANCE</u>)

8) If the candidates did not filled up the the google form then google form is

## https://forms.gle/TZiVUBFAk95C7LMZ7 or

## https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdzNH5rsp0engxZOvYIr5ZP2sUgMuVDP\_86aIqY uGOkPI9ibQ/viewform?usp=sf\_link ) (MUST FOR ENTRANCE)

(-/sd)Convener, Admission Committee Department of Physics (-/sd) Professor and Head, Department of Physics