UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI



RESULT OF INTER-COLLEGIATE CHESS TOURNAMENT 2016-17

The Inter-Collegiate **Chess** Tournament was conducted on **Five Zones** basis. Total **140** Colleges participated in the **Chess** Tournaments.

- **1) Zone One** was organized at Lala Lajpatrai College of Commerce & Economics from 27/07/2016 to 29/07/2016.
- **2) Zone Two** was organized at Chetana's Hazarimal Somani College of Commerce & Economics from 30/07/2016 to 01/08/2016.
- **3) Zone Three** was organized at Kamaladevi College of Arts & Commerce, Vitthalwadi from 28/07/2016 to 30/07/2016
- **4) Zone Four and Five** was organized at Sunderrao More Senior College of A.S.C., Poladpur from 26/07/2016 onwards.

Result for Zone I, II, III, IV & V is as follows,

the

Zone - I

S N	Name of the College	Position
1	R. A. Podar	Ι
2	H. R.	II
3	V. J. T. I.	III
4	M. C. C.	IV

Zone - II

Sr. No.		the	Position
1	N. M.		Ι
2	Thakur S & C		II
3	M. L. D. C.		III
4	RGIT		IV

Zone – III

of

Name

College

Viva ASC

Smt. C.H.M.

Joshi-Bedekar

B.N. Bandodkar

Sr

No

1

2

3

4

Zone - IV & V

Sr. No.	Name of the College	Position
1	Pillai College of Engg.	Ι
2	FAMT, Ratnagiri	II
3	DBJ College, Chiplun	III
4	Pillai College of ACS	IV

Inter-Zonal Inter-Collegiate Chess Tournament was conducted at N. M. College of Commerce & Economics from 3rd August to 5th August, 2016. The Tournament was inaugurated by the hands of Dr. Jayant Gandhi, Secretary Kelwani Mandal Trustee of N. M. College.

Position

Ι

Π

III

IV

The Prize distribution for Inter-Collegiate Inter-Zonal Chess Men/Women Competition was held on 5th August, 2016. The Prizes were given by the hands of Shri D.V. Prasad, International Chess player and Arjun Awardee in the presence of Principal, Ms. Amee Vora. The Result is as under,

Sr. No.	Name of the College	Position
1	R. A. Podar College	Ι
2	H. R. College	II
3	VJTI	III
4	Pillai College of Engg.	IV
5	N. M. College	V
6	RGIT	VI
7	Finolox Academy of Mgt. & Tech.	VII
8	Thakur College of Sci. & Comm.	VIII





----3/-

Inter-Collegiate Women's Individual Chess Championship was conducted at N. M. College of Commerce & Economics from 03/08/2016 onwards. Total **72** Colleges and **127** women's Chess players participated. The Prizes was given by the hands of Shri D.V. Prasad, International Chess player and Arjun Awardee in the presence of Principal, Ms. Amee Vora. The result is as under,

Women's Individual Result

Sr. No.	Name of the Student	College Name	Position
1	Pandit Dhanashree	R. A. Podar	Ι
2	Deodhar Vrushali	M. L. D. C.	II
3	Bora Sanchita	N. M.	III
4	Makharia Kinjal	R. A. Podar	IV
5	Rajitha U. C.	Don Bosco I. T.	V
6	Nagda Richa	V. J. T. I.	VI
7	Gupta Alisha	R. J. C.	VII
8	Sansare Shivani	R. A. D. A. V.	VIII



Sd/-Organizing Secretary