# MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES IN LAW ON THURSDAY, 26<sup>th</sup> May, 2016

A meeting of the members of the Board of Studies in Law was convened in the Chamber of undersigned on <u>Thursday</u>, <u>May 26, 2016 at 12.00 noon</u> to discuss the "Implementation of Credit System and Choice Based Credit System".

#### Following teachers were present:

Dr. Rashmi M. Oza, Head Department of Law, University of Mumbai, Fort Campus

Dr. Dilip Ukey, Professor & Head, Savitribai Phule University of Pune, Ganeshkhind,

Mrs. Srividya, VPM's TMC Thane Law College, Thane 'Jananadweepa', Thane (W)

Mrs. Reshma Patil, I/c. Principal Law College, Alibagh, Taluka Alibag.

Dr. N.M. Rajadhyaksha, Principal New Law College - Special Invitee

Dr. L.R. Dwivedi, Principal, Praveen Gandhi College of Law - Special Invitee

Dr. Nilima Chandiramani, Chm. Nari Gursahani Law College - Special Invitee

Dr. Parvathi Venkatesh, Prin. Mulund College of Commerce - Special Invitee

Dr. Rajeshri N. Varhadi, Associate Professor, Department of Law, Fort Campus

#### Following teachers were absent :

Dr. Ashok Yende, Professor, Department of Law, University of Mumbai, was absent.

Dr. Prin. Rajendra Deshmukh, Manikchand Pahade Law College, was absent .

Leave of absence is granted.

### 1. Implementation of Credit System and Choice Based Credit System.

It is Unanimously <u>Resolved</u> "In Principle that the Department of Law shall endeavour to start with the Credit System and Choice Based Credit System with the academic year 2016-17.

The UG Course in Law shall also endeavour to start with the Credit System from the academic year 2017-18.

Contd. .....2.

## 2. Any other Matter with permission of the Chair :

(10) Dr. Rajeshri N. Varhadi

The arrangement of terms for Law Course for the academic	c year 2016-17 would be as under :				
First Term - 1 July to 24 December } Bot	th days				
Second Term - 2 <sup>nd</sup> January to 16 <sup>th</sup> May } inclusive					
(There will be a break for Mid term from 06 <sup>th</sup> September, 20 days inclusive) and	016 to 12 <sup>th</sup> September, 2016 both				
Diwali Vacation - 24 <sup>th</sup> October to 5 <sup>th</sup> November	r, 2016				
(There will be a Term Break from 26 <sup>th</sup> December, 2016 to 1 <sup>st</sup> January, 2017 both days inclusive)					
The above Minutes and decision taken be recommended to Academic Council.					
The Meeting ended with vote of thanks.					
( Dr. Rashmi M. Oza)	The Deputy Registrar				
Chairperson, Faculty of Law	Academic Authorities				
Date: 26 <sup>th</sup> May, 2016					
(1) Dr. Dilip Ukey					
(2) Dr. Prin. Rajendra Deshmukh					
(3) Mrs. Srividya					
(4) Mrs. Reshma Patil					
(5) Dr. N.M. Rajadhyaksha					
(6) Dr. L.R. Dwivedi					
(7) Dr. Nilima Chandiramani					
(8) Dr. Parvathi Venkatesh					
(9) Dr. Ashok Yende					