UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI



Sports Department

RESULT OF INTER-COLLEGIATE YOGA (MEN & WOMEN) CHAMPIONSHIP 2016-17

The Inter-Collegiate Yoga Championship for Men and Women was organized at R. D. National College, Linking Road, Bandra (W), Mumbai on 12/01/2017, total **37** in Men section and **51** in women section from **20** Colleges (Men & Women) participated in the tournaments, the result is as under,

*** MEN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP**

- I) Birla College
- II) Thakur College of Science & Commerce
- III) D. G. Ruparel College
- IV) R. D. National College
- V) B. P. C. A.'s College of Physical Education

❖ WOMEN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP

- I) Birla College
- II) Thakur College of Science & Commerce
- III) D. G. Ruparel College
- IV) B. P. C. A.'s College of Physical Education
- V) R. D. National College
- VI) C. H. M. College
- VII) B. Vartak College
- VIII) Royal College, Mira Road

❖ MEN SINGLES :-

I) Pawar Aniket - D. G. Ruparel College

II) Shelar Shrikant - Birla CollegeIII) Palande Shreyas - S. P. I. T.

IV) Patel Rahul - Mithibai College

V) Gaikwad Ashutosh - SIES College of A.S.C., Nerul VI) Shaikh Azharrudin - Thakur College of S. & C.

VII) Mehtre Umesh - Birla College VIII) Rajbhav Anil - Birla College

*** WOMEN SINGLES:-**

I) Shembekar Prachi - Mithibai CollegeII) Karadkar Granthali - Birla College

III) Bhagat Tejal - D. G. Ruparel College
IV) Bangera Vijaya - B. P. C. A.'s College
V) Teli Pallavi - D. G. Ruparel College

VI) Yadav Ushma - Thakur College of S. & C. VII) Pawar Komal - C. H. M. College

VIII) Mali Soni - Thakur College of S. & C.