## UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI



#### **Sports Department**

# REVISED RESULT OF INTER-COLLEGIATE CHESS (MEN & WOMEN) TOURNAMENT 2018-19

The Inter-Collegiate **Chess (Men)** Tournament was conducted on **Five Zone** basis. Total **90** Colleges participated in the **Chess** Tournaments.

- 1) Zone One & Two was organized at D. T. S. S. College of Commerce, Malad (East), Mumbai 400 097 on 01/03/2019 & 02/03/2019 onwards respectively.
- **2) Zone Three & Four** was organized at B. K. Birla College, Kalyan (West), Dist. Thane 421 304 from 13/03/2019 & 14/03/2019 onwards respectivley.

#### Result for Zone Basis is as under,

Zone - I

S. N.	Name of the College	Position
1	R. A. Poda College	Ι
2	K. C. College	II
3	V. S. I. T.	III
4	K. J. Somaiya S & C	IV

Zone - II

S. N.	Name of the College	Position
1	D.T.S.S. College	I
2	KES's Shroff College	II
3	Thakur Sci. & Com.	III
4	Bhavan's College	IV

Zone - III

S. N.	Name of the College	Position
1	A. Vartak College	I
2	Joshi-Bedekar College	II
3	Smt. C.H.M. College	III
4	S. P. Dnyansadhana	IV

Zone - IV

S. N.	Name of the College	Position
1	Pillai College of Engg.	I
2	SIES (Nerul) A.S.C.	II

Inter-Zonal Inter-Collegiate Chess Tournament among the Fourteen colleges teams from zone one, two, three, four and five were conducted at B. K. Birla College, Kalyan (West), Dist. Thane – 421 304 on 15/03/2019 onwards. The result of Men team championship is as under,

### Men Team's Championship Result

Sr. No.	Name of the College	Position
1	K. C. College	I
2	A. Vartak College	II
3	R. A. Podar College	III
4	K. J. Somaiya College of Sci. & Com.	IV
5	Pillai College of Engg.	V
6	Thakur College of Sci. & Com.	VI
7	KES's Shroff College of A & C	VII
8	Bhavan's College, Andheri	VIII

Inter-Collegiate Women's Individual Chess Championship was conducted at B. K. Birla College, Kalyan (West) on 13/03/2019 onwards. Total 46 women's Chess players participated in the said competitions. The result is as under,

## Women's Individual Result

Sr. No.	Name of the Student	College Name	Position
1	/Soneji Janhavi Ashok	H. R. College	I
2	/Shah Urja	H. R. College	II
3	/Pandit Dhanashree Prem	R. A. Podar College	III
4	/Padvekar Shraddha Naresh	A. Vartak College	IV
5	/Kamble Siddhi	M. L. Dahanukar College	V
6	/Yadav Bhoomija	Smt. C. H. M. College	VI
7	/Bhambure Sayali Rajiv	Pillai College of Engg.	VII
8	/Mehta Ojasvi Nimesh	H. R. College	VIII

Sd/-**Organizing Secretary**