UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI



Sports Department

RESULT OF INTER-COLLEGIATE YOGA (MEN & WOMEN) CHAMPIONSHIP 2017-18

The Inter-Collegiate Yoga Championship for Men and Women was organized at R. D. National College, Linking Road, Bandra (W), Mumbai on 23/09/2017, total **43** in Men section and **62** in women section from **22** Colleges (Men & Women) participated in the tournaments, the result is as under,

*** MEN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP:-**

- I) Birla College
- II) Thakur College of Sci. & Com.
- III) R. D. National College
- IV) D. G. Ruparel College
- V) B. P. C. A.'s College of Physical Education
- VI) J.S.S.P.'s College, Khardi.

*** WOMEN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP:-**

- I) Birla College
- II) Thakur College of Sci. & Com.
- III) R. D. National College
- IV) B. Vartak College
- V) D. G. Ruparel College
- VI) B. P. C. A.'s College of Physical Education
- VII) Smt. C. H. M. College
- VIII) U. P. G. D.

❖ MEN SINGLES :-

1)	Sanket Lingayat	- Birla College
II)	Shrikant Shelar	- Birla College
III)	Deepak Badawane	- Birla College
IV)	Chandan Mishra	- Thakur College of Sci. & Com.
V)	Shreyas Palande	- Sardar Patel Inst. of Technology
VI)	Umesh Mehtre	- Birla College
VII)	Shubham Mohape	- J.S.S.P.'s College, Goveli
VIII)	Aniket Pawar	- D. G. Ruparel College

*** WOMEN SINGLES:-**

I)	Prachi Shembekar	- Mithibai College
II)	Poorva Kulkarni	- V. G. Vaze College
III)	Granthali Karadkar	- Birla College
IV)	Vidhya Choppari	- R. D. National College
V)	Unnati Shekate	- Birla College
VI)	Kajal Rai	- Birla College
VII)	Mayuri Dige	- B.P.C.A.'s College of Phy. Edu.
VIII)	Varsha Mishra	- Thakur College of Sci. & Com.