UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI



Sports Department

RESULT OF INTER-COLLEGIATE TENNIS (MEN & WOMEN) TOURNAMENT 2017-18

The Inter-Collegiate Tennis for Men and Women was organized by Mithibai College at University Sports Complex, Kalina on 8th December, 2017 onwards, total colleges **36** players in Men in Singles and doubles and **16** players in Women in Singles participated in the tournaments, the result is as under,

*** MEN SINGLES CHAMPIONSHIP :-**

- Bava Haadin Salim I)
- Vazirani Kunal Rajesh II)
- III) Bhagat Maitreya Priyal
- IV) Thaker Vatsin Shaivalya
- V) Ghia Shonit Aashish
- Gandhi Vatsal Kunal VI)
- Verma Nikhil Kanwal VII)
- Rizvi College of A.S.C.
- Rizvi College of A.S.C.
- Thakur College of Sci. & Com.
- Mithibai College
- H. R. College
- N. M. College
- S.I.E.S.(Nerul) College of A.S.C.
- VIII) Saparia Rushabh Mahesh International Inst. of Sports Mgt.

*** MEN DOUBLES CHAMPIONSHIP :-**

- Rizvi College of A.S.C. - 1) Haadin Bava 2) Kunal Vazirani I)
- II) N. M. College
 - R. A. Podar College Mithibai College St. Xavier's College
- IV)

III)

- V)
- - 1) Vatsal Gandhi 2) Karan Kochar
 - 1) Avinash Kandala 2) Aman Shetty
 - 1) Vatsin Thaker 2) Falak Morjaria
 - 1) Jai Mendonsa 2) Nikhil Thachil

*** WOMEN SINGLES CHAMPIONSHIP :-**

- Shivekar Pareen Parag I)
- Dargude Aastha Babasaheb Bhavan's College II)
- Patel Dakshata Girish III)
- Dawar Vineeta C. IV)
- Lodha Samridhi Sanjeev Kaji Swany Rahul V)
- VI) Kaji Swany Rahul
- Desai Shivani Rajat VII)
- VIII) Pethani Jinisha Pravin
- K. C. College
- L. S. Raheja College of A&C
- Bhavan's College
- Rizvi Law College
- Jai Hind College
 - N. M. College
- Pillai College of Engg.

Sd/-**Organizing Secretary**