UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI



Sports Department

RESULT OF INTER-COLLEGIATE CROSS COUNTRY RACES (MEN & WOMEN) 2017-18

The Inter-Collegiate **Cross-Country Races** for Men and Women 2017-18 was organized by Birla College of A.S.C., Kalyan on 29/08/2017, total **556** Men (74 Colleges) and **169** Women (41 Colleges) athletes participated in the race.

The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor Prof. Devanand Shinde, inaugurated & flag off the the Cross Country Race (Men) and Shri Subodh Dave, Joint President (P&A), Century Rayon and Vice Chairman of Birla College, flag off the Cross Country Race (Women). The Medal and prize were distributed by the hand of The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor Prof. Devanad Shinde & Shri O. R. Chitlange, Chairman of Birla College and Dr. Naresh Chandra, Principal of Birla College of A.S.C., Kalyan. The result is as under,

*	MEN	TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP	Points
	I)	S. S. T. College	46
	II)	Birla College	178
	III)	D. B. J. College, Chiplun	186
	IV)	J. N. Paliwala College	229
	V)	K. M. C. College, Khopoli	309
	VI)	P. Patil College, Veshvi-Alibag	328
	VII)	Patpanhale College of A.C.S.	440
	VIII)	P. D. Karkhanis College	450

*	WOMEN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP		Points
	I)	Adarsh College	61
	II)	Birla College	72
	III)	Patpanhale College of A.C.S.	99
	IV)	B.P.C.A.'s College of Phy. Edu.	101
	V)	D. B. J. College, Chiplun	101
	VI)	B. Vartak College	124
	VII)	J. N. Paliwala College	189

•	MEN	SINGLES :-		Performance
	I)	Morgha Dnyaneshwar Vithal	- S.S.T. College	32:24
	II)	Gamare Sujit Pradip	- P. Patil College	33:58
	III)	Pawar Avinash Gajanan	- S.S.T. College	35:57
	IV)	Bhandari Saurabh Hemant	- Sathaye College	35:59
	V)	Rajbhar Govind Ramasish	- P. D. Karkhanis	36:15
	VI)	Kanapade Ashish Ramesh	- D. B. J. College	36:24
	VII)	Govind Manoj Magan	- S.S.T. College	36:55
	VIII)	Mengal Jaywant Malu	- S.S.T. College	37:04

<u>wom</u>	<u>Performance</u>		
I)	Bhopi Priyanka Pandhari	- Adarsh College	43:46
II)	Deshmukh Madhuri Sunil	- S.I.C.E.S. College	43:47
III)	Ahire Vandana Punaji	- C.H.M. College	45:27
IV)	Kijbile Swapnali Hemant	- Sathaye College	46:05
V)	Shekate Unnati Namdev	- Birla College	47:00
VI)	Koli Omiga Ramesh	- Sathaye College	47:05
VII)	Pednekar Damini Chandrakar	nt - C.H.M. College	47:15
VIII)	Padvi Divya Suresh	- B.P.C.A.'s Phy.Edu.	47:21

Sd/-Organizing Secretary