UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI



Sports Department

RESULT OF INTER-COLLEGIATE BADMINTON (MEN & WOMEN) **TOURNAMENT 2017-18**

The Inter-Collegiate Badminton Men and Women Tournaments (Team and Individual Championship) 2017-18 were conducted at University Sports Pavilion, Marine Lines from 19/08/2017 to 24/08/2017. Total 112 College in Men Section and 72 Colleges in Women Section in Team championship and 240 in Men Section and 168 in Women Section for Individual Championship were participated in the said tournaments. The Medals were given after the final match. The result is as follows,

❖ MEN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP

- K. C. College
- Thakur College of Sci. & Comm. II)
- III) R.A.I.T.
- IV) Gogate-Jogalekar College
- Kankavli College V)
- VI) Joshi-Bedekar College
- F.C.R.I.T. VII)
- VIII) St. Xavier's College

❖ WOMEN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP

- S.I.E.S. A.S.C. College
- Jai Hind College II)
- M. L. D. C. III)
- Sophia College IV)
- V) R. A. Podar College
- S. K. Somaiya College VI)
- K. P. B. Hinduja College VII)
- VIII) St. Xavier's College

❖ MEN SINGLES :-

Amay Pawai
Akendra Darji - Joshi-Beder
- R. A. Podar SF-Amay Pawar - Fr. C. R. I. T. - Joshi-Bedekar SF-SF- Deep Rambiya

SF- Mishil Shah - H. R.

QF- Pratik Kishore - D. G. Ruparel QF- Dhruv Jogalekar - S.I.E.S. A.S.C. QF-Saurabh Bapat - B.V.C.O.E. Soham Kulkarni - Thakur S & C QF-

❖ WOMEN SINGLES:-

Warang Akshaya Dilip - S.I.E.S. A.S.C. I)

II) Sawant Kalpita - M.L.D.C.

Madan Kareena Homiyar - Jai Hind College III) - D.B.J., Chiplun IV) Padhye Snehal

Shetty Anagha Seetharama V) - Jai Hind College

Boro Apurbaa - Sophia College VI) - Ruia College

VII) Dagaonkar Radhika VIII) Walawalkar Sanika - M. L. D. C.