UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI



Sports Department

RESULT OF INTER-COLLEGIATE BADMINTON (MEN & WOMEN) **TOURNAMENT 2018-19**

The Inter-Collegiate Badminton Men and Women Tournaments (Team and Individual Championship) 2018-19 were conducted at University Sports Pavilion, Marine Lines from 02/10/2018 to 07/10/2018. Total 117 College in Men Section and 83 Colleges in Women Section in Team championship and 256 in Men Section and 192 in Women Section for Individual Championship were participated in the said tournaments. The result is as follows,

❖ MEN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP:-

- Thakur College of Sci. & Com. I)
- K. C. College II)
- III) R. A. Podar College
- IV) R. A. I. T.
- Fr. C. R. C. O. E. V)
- VI) D. B. J. College
- Lala Lajpatrai College VII)
- VIII) Gogate Jogalekar College

❖ WOMEN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP:-

- M. L. Dahanukar College I)
- Jai Hind College II)
- III) V. G. Vaze College
- D. B. J. College IV)
- V) K.P.B. Hinduja College
- St. Andrew's College VI)
- S.I.E.S. College of A.S.C. VII)
- VIII) Thakur College of Sci. & Com.

❖ MEN SINGLES:-

Menon Jaidev Sudheer - K. C. College I) Pal Shubham Balram - K. C. College II)

Shetty Akshan Karunakar - Thakur College of Sci. & Com. III)

- R. A. Podar College IV) Rambhiya Deep Rohit

Asher Jahan Dharmesh - U. P. Gandhi College of ASC V) Nageshkar Siddharth Narendra - Thakur College of Sci. & Com. VI)

Bhagat Anurup Hemraj - D. B. J. College VII) VIII) Tiwari Pratik Ranapratap - Sydenham College

*** WOMEN SINGLES:-**

Sawant Kalpita Pramod - M. L. Dahanukar College I)

Arolkar Riya Hemant - Jai Hind College II)

Karandikar Anagha Shriram - M. L. Dahanukar College III)

IV) Madam Kareena Homiyar - Jai Hind College

V) Deshmukh Radhika Naresh - I. I. S. M.

Dabholkar Sayali Vishwas VI) - D. G. Ruparel College

Devlekar Pooja Mahesh - Thakur College of Sci. & Com. VII)

VIII) Shetty Namitha Ravindra - V. G. Vaze College