# UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI

## **Sports Department**

## **RESULT OF INTER-COLLEGIATE TENNIS (MEN & WOMEN) TOURNAMENT** 2016-17

The Inter-Collegiate Tennis for Men and Women was organized by Mithibai College at University Sports Complex, Kalina on 03/10/2016 and 04/10/2016, total colleges **63** players in Men in Singles and doubles and **12** players in Women in Singles participated in the tournaments, the result is as under,

### \* MEN SINGLES CHAMPIONSHIP

- I) Samant Rohan Nilesh
- D'Souza Vanshal Michael Singh Rahul Bharat II)
- III)
- Gandhi Vatsal Kunal IV)
- Kochar karan V)
- Jadhav Jiveetesh VI)
- Jain Chahal VII)
- VIII) Passi Nikhil

- Mithibai College
- G. N. Khalsa College
- Jai Hind College
- N. M. College
- N. M. College
- Sathaye College
- Wilson College
- U. P. Gandhi College

### \* MEN DOUBLES CHAMPIONSHIP

- Mithibai College (A) I)
- II) U. P. Gandhi College
- M. K. Sanghvi College III)
- St. Xavier's College (A) IV)
- N. M. College V)
- VI) Mithibai College (B)
- VII) St. Xavier's College (B)
- IX) R. A. Podar College

#### **\* WOMEN SINGLES CHAMPIONSHIP**

- I) Desai Shivani
- Zende Supriya II)
- Rizvi Sharmeen III)
- Dawar Vineeta IV)
- Kasitya Manvi V)
- VI) Sampat Riddhi
- VII) Shyodhi Yuden
- VIII) Pethani Jinisha

- N. M. College
- R. A. Podar College
- Mithibai College
- Bhavan's College
- Jai Hind College
- K. C. College
- Mithibai College
- Pillai College of Engg.

Sd/-Organizing Secretary