UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI



Sports Department

RESULT OF INTER-COLLEGIATE BADMINTON (MEN & WOMEN) TOURNAMENT 2016-17

The Inter-Collegiate Badminton Men and Women Tournaments (Team and Individual Championship) 2016-17 were conducted at University Sports Pavilion, Marine Lines from 01/08/2016 to 06/08/2016. Total **108** College in Men Section and **80** Colleges in Women Section in Team championship and **216** in Men Section and **168** in Women Section for Individual Championship were participated in the said tournaments. The Medals were given after the final match. The result is as follows,

*** MEN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP**

- I) Thakur College
- II) K. C. College
- III) Mithibai College
- IV) D. G. Ruparel College
- V) Gogate-Jogalekar College
- VI) Fr.C.R.I.T.
- VII) U. P. Gandhi College
- VIII) Joshi-Bedekar College

*** WOMEN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP**

- I) Mithibai College
- II) St. Xavier's College
- III) Ruia College
- IV) K. P. B. Hinduja College
- V) M. L. D. C.
- VI) Joshi-Bedekar College
- VII) Thakur College
- VIII) D. G. Ruparel College

MEN SINGLES:-

- I) Pawar Amey Ankush Fr. C. Rodrigues Inst. of Tech.
- II) Tiwari Yash Nirupam K. C. College
- III) Nageshkar Siddharth Narendra- Thakur College of Sc. & Com.
- IV) Aroskar Siddhesh Nitin Vidyalankar School of I.T.
- V) Kelkar Nihar Amol Kirti College
- VI) Saini Prateek Rajive St. Xavier's College VII) Darji Akendra Jaybahadur - Joshi-Bedekar College
- VIII) Valmiki Chetan Vijayendra P. D. Lions College

* WOMEN SINGLES :-

- I) Madan Kareena Homiyar K. C. College
- II) Pandey Himanshi Dinesh Thakur College of Sc. & Com.
- III) Warang Akshaya Dilip Ruia College
- IV) Sawant Snehal Sitaram Finolex Academy of Mgt & Tech
- V) Walawalkar Sanika Sandeep M. L. D. C.
- VI) Shetty Anagha Seetharama Jai Hind College VII) Sohoni Bhakti Prasad - R. A. Podar College
- VIII) Vangala Bhoomika Rambabu M. L. D. C.